clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UEFA Champions League: Draw Thread

Nine days after the final Champions League group stage game it is time for the draw. The draw will be held at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland at 12:00 CET.

The 16 teams that have qualified for the knockout stages of the competition are divided into two pots: Group Winners (FC Bayern München, FC Internazionale Milano, SL Benfica, Real Madrid CF, Chelsea FC, Arsenal FC, APOEL FC, FC Barcelona) and Group Runners-up (SSC Napoli, PFC CSKA Moskva, FC Basel 1893, Olympique Lyonnais, Bayer 04 Leverkusen, Olympique de Marseille, FC Zenit St Petersburg, AC Milan)

Seeded teams (group winners) will play the first leg in the Round of 16 away on 14/15 and 21/22 February and at home in the return matches on 6/7 and 13/14 March. No team can be paired with a team from the same group or from the same association, meaning Barcelona can only be drawn with one of these seven teams: Napoli, CSKA, Basel, Lyon, Leverkusen, Marseille, Zenit.

The draw for the remainder of the Champions League will be held on 16 March.

Follow Barca Blaugranes on your preferred social network:

Follow me on:

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes