clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

USA Tour: FC Barcelona vs. C.D. Guadalajara Preview

New, comments
Getty Images

8/3/11 at Sun Life Stadium in Miami, Florida

2:00am CET(8/4/11), 5:00pm PDT, 8:00pm EST

Hello and welcome to the second match day of Barcelona's tour through the USA. Today's opponent is C.D. Guadalajara also know by their nickname "Chivas". Barcelona last played this opponent in August 2009, in San Francisco where they played out a 1-1 draw. Ironically Bojan, who has since transferred to Roma, was the man who leveled the scores in that encounter.

Official line-ups are yet to be announced, however, there is some team news regarding Barcelona. Jeffren Suarez has left the USA tour and is not expected to return since he is currently negotiating his transfer to Portuguese side Sporting Lisbon. He is expected to be replace in the side by Gerard Deulofeu who is flying to Miami to meet up with the first team after having secured the U-19 European Championship with Spain. Ibrahim Afellay will also not be among the starting line-up since he sustained an injury in the first game of this tour, against Manchester United. It is widely anticipated that Xavi Hernandez along with several first team members of Barcelona will play this match so as to gain match fitness for Barcelona's upcoming Super Copa in Spain in which they will face none other than Real Madrid.

Stay tuned for more news and developments. Please join us during the game in our live game thread.

Follow Barca Blaugranes on your preferred social network:

And subscribe to our podcast channel.

Follow me on: