clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

FC Barcelona 2014/2015 Depth Chart and Kit Numbers

This is the permanent look of the squad for next season

David Ramos

As of right now, is highly unlikely that FC Barcelona is going to sign any new players. The eight additions to the squad are Claudio Bravo, Ter Stegen, Jérémy Mathieu, Thomas Vermaelen, Douglas Pereira, Ivan Rakitic, Rafinha Alcântara and Luis Suárez. With the imminent departure of Alex Song, Barça's squad for next season is set.

Here's a rundown of the team's depth chart, along with the kit numbers of each player, in case you want to buy a customized shirt:

Player Number Position
Marc-André Ter Stegen 1 GK
Martín Montoya 2 RB
Gerard Piqué 3 CB
Ivan Rakitic 4 CM
Sergio Busquets 5 DM
Xavi Hernández 6 CM
Pedro Rodríguez 7 FW
Andrés Iniesta 8 CM
Luis Suárez 9 FW
Lionel Messi 10 FW
Neymar 11 FW
Rafinha Alcântara 12 FW
Claudio Bravo 13 GK
Javier Mascherano 14 DM
Marc Bartra 15 CB
Douglas Pereira 16 RB
Jordi Alba 18 LB
Sergi Roberto 20 CM
Adriano Correia 21 LB
Dani Alves 22 RB
Thomas Vermaelen 23 CB
Jérémy Mathieu 24 CB
Jordi Masip 25 GK
Munir El-Haddadi
Luis Enrique

Head Coach

Expected Starting Lineup: (4-3-3) - Stegen; Alves, Piqué, Mathieu, Alba; Sergio, Rakitic, Iniesta; Suárez, Messi, Neymar

Expected Reserve Lineup: (4-3-3) - Bravo; Montoya/Douglas, Bartra, Vermaelen, Adriano; Mascherano, Xavi, Roberto; Rafinha, Munir, Pedro.

That's your team for the season, folks. Satisfied or did you expect better names?

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes