clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona squad named for fifth La Liga match

New, comments

Luis Enrique has selected 19 players to form the squad that is going to take on Málaga, on Wednesday night.

David Ramos

Three days after an impressive win against Levante, Barcelona are back on the road. The Blaugrana will travel to La Rosaleda for a tough encounter with Málaga, in Jornada 5 of La Liga. And coach Luis Enrique has already selected the squad that will be in uniform tonight.

It's almost the same squad selected for last Sunday's match, with two changes. Dani Alves and Jérémy Mathieu are out, per Enrique's decision. In their place, Marc Bartra and Adriano got selected. Douglas Pereira is once again among the names, but he isn't expected to play once again. Neymar and Ivan Rakitić received the medical green light and are both 100% fit for the match.

As for the absentees, Thomas Vermaelen, Rafinha Alcântara and Jordi Masip are still nursing injuries, while Luis Suárez is still suspended.

In the end, this is the 19-man squad selected by Lucho:

Claudio Bravo, Marc-André Ter Stegen, Martín Montoya, Douglas Pereira, Marc Bartra, Gerard Piqué, Javier Mascherano, Jordi Alba, Adriano, Sergio Busquets, Ivan Rakitic, Xavi Hernández, Sergi Roberto, Andrés Iniesta, Lionel Messi, Neymar Jr., Munir El-Haddadi, Pedro Rodríguez, Sandro Ramírez.

Expected Starting Lineup (4-3-3):

Bravo; Montoya, Piqué, Bartra, Adriano; Busquets, Rakitic, Iniesta; Munir, Messi, Neymar

The match starts at 22:00 CET / 21:00 BST / 16:00 EST, and you can follow all the action right here, at BB. Visca el Barça!