clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona squad named for UEFA Champions League Round 2

New, comments

Luis Enrique has named twenty players to travel to France for the clash with Paris Saint-Germain

David Ramos

We're just a little over 48 hours away from Barcelona's toughest test of the season so far, as the Blaugrana travel to France to take on Paris Saint-Germain. The two favorites in Group F will collide in a match that could decide the fate of the group in terms of which team is taking the number one spot.

Coach Luis Enrique knows how important the match is, so he is taking his best squad possible. The boss has named twenty players to travel with him to Paris. On Tuesday, he is going to cut two of them to form the definitive 18-men lineup for the game. He's probably taking two more guys to give them a chance to know the Eiffel Tower.

Absentees: Montoya and Thomas Vermaelen (Enrique's decision), Rafinha Alcântara (hamstring), Masip (hand), Luis Suárez (suspended).

These are the 20 men selected by Lucho:

Claudio Bravo, Marc-André Ter Stegen, Dani Alves, Douglas Pereira, Gerard Piqué, Jérémy Mathieu, Marc Bartra, Jordi Alba, Adriano, Javier Mascherano, Sergio Busquets, Ivan Rakitic, Xavi Hernández, Andrés Iniesta, Sergi Roberto, Lionel Messi, Neymar Jr., Pedro Rodríguez, Munir El-Haddadi, Sandro Ramírez.

Expected Starting Lineup (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Alves, Piqué, Mathieu, Alba; Busquets, Rakitic, Iniesta; Pedro, Messi, Neymar

The game is on Tuesday, September 30th, at 20:45 CET / 19:45 BST / 14:45 EST / 00:15 IST, and you can follow all the action right here, at Barça Blaugranes. Visca el Barça!