clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Renato Guy Daily - September 5, 2014 - Off-Topic Thread: Neymar v James!!!

New, comments

Haters gonna hate these daily pills of B.S.

Clive Mason

Wazzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap?

We're back at it again. Finally, it's weekend. I love Fridays, and I'll love this one even more because I'm going to a wedding. No, I'm not getting married. Yet. But it will be fun. Okay, enough of that. Let's go to some news. Oh, and remember, this is the OT thread you should go to if you want to talk junk. Right? Right.

Here's some things that interested me yesterday:

FIBA World Cup 2014 results: Round of 16 set - SBNation.com | Any doubt that Team USA is winning this thing?

Ichiro has been talking trash in Spanish, for years - SBNation.com | OH MY GOD I LOVE YOU ICHIRO

Jurgen Klinsmann expects USMNT to make 2018 World Cup semis - SBNation.com | They wouldn't lose to Germany 7-1, probably. So yeah, go for it, boss! #MURICA

FOOTBALL:

We've got a great one today. It's Neymar vs HAH-MEZ! Brazil and Colombia meet again for the first time since the World Cup quarterfinal. It will also be the first taste of Barça vs Madrid, so go Neymar!!!

This is the only match to look for, unless you're interested in Japan vs Uruguay FFS. Anyway, Brazil's match starts on the first hours of Saturday for the ones in Europe. It's 3AM CET. If you're in the United States, it's 9PM EST / 6PM PST. If you're in India, sorry, I have no idea. But hey, I love you too!

That's it for today, guys. Love to hear from you about anything I said (or missed) in today's "The Renato Guy Daily". If you don't know why that's the title, just look at my name. I'm trying to make it easy for you. See ya tomorrooooooow!