clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Rayo Vallecano, 2015/16 La Liga: Live stream, TV schedule, start time

Denis Doyle/Getty Images

The brutal two weeks of international friendlies and qualifying games for various competitions are now finally over, and the leagues are back in action this weekend. Barcelona return to La Liga on Saturday, at home against a tough Rayo Vallecano side.

The Blaugrana have had a very difficult start to the season, with a bad defense, painful losses and an absurd amount of injuries. Now, the players hurt slowly come back, and now only three squad members are out with physical problems. Unfortunately, those three are Lionel Messi, Andrés Iniesta and Rafinha Alcântara, and the three will certainly be missed, especially for a team lacking strong, creative offensive performances.

However, the defense is the biggest issue to address, and with all bodies healthy, including Thomas Vermaelen, the best defender of this young campaign, Barça might finally get a clean sheet, which was normal last season but seems like a miracle right now. Rayo is a very creative and exciting type of team who can certainly bring danger to the Catalans' defense, and if they can hold up against the Vallecanos, then we could get excited for a good run of games.

Will they be able to pull off a good win or will the suffering continue?

Match Info

Date/Time: Saturday, October 17th, 2015, 8:30pm local time (CET), 7:30pm BST (UK), 2:30pm ET, 11:30am PT (US), 12:00am IST (India)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Spain

Referee: Pedro Jesús Pérez Montero

How to Watch

TV: beIN SPORTS (US, Canada), beIN SPORTS En Español (US - Spanish), Sky Sports 2 (UK), Sony Kix (India), Canal+ Partidazo, Movistar TV Fúbtol, Abono Fútbol 1 (Spain), more

Online: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (US, Canada), FuboTV (US), Sky GO (UK), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)