clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

BATE Borisov vs Barcelona, Champions League 2015/16: TV schedule, live stream, start time

David Ramos/Getty Images

It has been a weird season for Barcelona. Just four months ago, the team was celebrating a Treble-winning season, and all signs pointed to another successful campaign.

But then, things started to get strange. Barça sold important backup Pedro Rodríguez to Chelsea, and started losing one player after another to all sorts of injuries. The defense is in a terrible state, and the offense struggles to score. Lionel Messi and Andrés Iniesta, the most creative players on the squad, are hurt and won't play for quite a while. But even amid all of this craziness, the team is tied for the Spanish League first place and leads its Champions League group.

That's mainly because of the individual brilliance of players like Luis Suárez and Neymar Jr., who have stepped up in the absence of Messi to keep Barça competitive and good enough to still win games. The Brazilian, especially, took things to a whole new level last Saturday, scoring four goals and torching Rayo Vallecano's defense en route to a fantastic 5-2 victory for the Catalan giants.

Now, it's time for the Blaugranes to buld upon the weekend great win against the weakest side on the group, BATE Borisov, away from home. BATE shocked the world when they beat Roma three weeks ago. Can they do it again, or will Neymar and Co. keep the momentum going?

Match Info

Date/Time: Tuesday, October 20th, 2015, 8:45pm CET (local time), 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US), 12:15am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Borisov-Arena, Borisov, Belarus

Referee: Manuel Jorge Sousa

How to Watch

TV: Fox Sports (US), ESPN Deportes (US - Spanish), BT Sport Extra (UK), TEN Sports (India), Antena 3, TV3 (Spain), more

Online: FoxSoccer2Go, WatchESPN (US), BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)