clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Sevilla, Live Stream: Time, TV Schedule and How to Watch UEFA Super Cup Online

Chris Brunskill/Getty Images

It's matchday! The first official game of the new season has a trophy at stake as Barcelona and Sevilla, winners of last season's Champions League and Europa League, battle in the UEFA Super Cup in Tbilisi, Georgia.

This is nothing new for both teams; the Blaugrana will compete in their ninth Super Cup; their record isn't the most encouraging, as the Catalan giants won just four of their previous eight Super Cup meetings. For the Sevillistas, this is the second straight game, and it's against another Spanish giant. In 2014, they lost 2-0 to Real Madrid, and they're eager to avoid another defeat.

Both teams have injury problems: full-back Jordi Alba and striker Neymar Jr. are out for the Blaugrana, while Sevilla's entire group of center-backs is hurt and unable to play, which forces coach Unai Emery to make a total reshuffle on his defensive system, which might include Emery himself playing center-back.

Should be a fun match, but Barça is the better team, and are rightful favorites.

Match Info, How to Watch

Date/Time: Tuesday, August 11th, 2015, 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT, 7:45pm BST, 8:45pm CET, 12:15am IST (next day)

Venue: Boris Paichadze Dinamo Arena, Tbilisi, Georgia

TV: Fox Sports 1, ESPN 3 (US - English), ESPN Deportes (US - Spanish), TSN (Canada), BT Sport (UK), beIN Sports, TV3 (Spain), Ten Sports (India), more

Online: Fox Sports GO, Fox Soccer 2Go, WatchESPN (US), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)