clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Athletic Bilbao, Live Stream: Time, TV Schedule and How to Watch Spanish Super Cup Online

David Ramos/Getty Images

The fifth trophy of 2015 and the second of the new season is next for Barcelona. After enduring a 120-minute war against Sevilla, the Blaugrana travel to San Mamés to play the first leg of the Spanish Super Cup against Athletic Bilbao.

Both teams met at the Copa del Rey Final, and since Barça won both La Liga and the Spanish Cup, the Basque side qualified for this two-legged tie due to their participation in the final against the Blaugrana last May. That match was won quite comfortably by the Catalan giants, mainly because of a magical Lionel Messi night, which included one of the most beautiful goals you'll ever see.

Now, they'll face each other twice in four days, and the winner will be declared super-champions of Spain. Should be fun, and you should definitely watch it.

Match Info, How to Watch

Date/Time: Friday, August 14th, 2015, 4pm ET, 1pm PT, 9pm BST, 10pm CET, 1:30am IST

Venue: San Mamés, Bilbao, Spain

TV: ESPN 3, ESPNews (US - English), ESPN Deportes (US, Spanish), Sky Sports 5 (UK), TV3 (Spain), more

Online: WatchESPN (US), Sky GO (UK), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)