clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Athletic Bilbao, 2015/16 Copa del Rey: Start time, TV listings, live stream

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

David Ramos/Getty Images

The great thing about this current Barcelona squad is their unstoppable desire to make history. They've already done that last season, winning a Treble and forming a destructive group, led by the 'MSN' trio, who pulverized the football world en route to five trophies in 2015.

So 2016 starts, and this team can relax, right? Wrong. They're chasing the impossible: winning the Treble in consecutive years, something football has never seen -- and probably won't see again. The road to history is long and full of trials and tribulations, but getting the glory is worth every sacrifice for this special band of brothers.

In order to find that glory, however, they need to overcome tough obstacles. This particular week is an example. On Saturday, a huge La Liga clash with Atlético Madrid that will certainly have championship implications in this tight race for the Spanish League title. Before that giant game, though, an encounter with Athletic Bilbao is scheduled for Wednesday night at Camp Nou.

After winning the first leg away from home, the Blaugrana do carry a significant advantage into the quarter-final decider, but their opponents have proven time and time again that they are equipped to end the dreams of history for the Catalans. The Blaugranes need a great game to beat a great adversary, and the stage is the perfect one, at the world's best stadium. Do not dare to miss. It will be an awesome match.

Match Info

Date/Time: Wednesday, January 27th, 2016, 9:30pm local time (CET), 8:30pm BST (UK), 3:30pm ET, 12:30pm PT (US), 2am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

How to Watch

TV: beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada - Spanish), Movistar TV Fútbol, Abono Fútbol, Canal+ (Spain), more

Online: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), LaLigaTVCOPA (pay-per-view, YouTube), FuboTV (US only, free trial + monthly subscription, sign up here), more