clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Celtic vs Barcelona live stream: Time, TV schedule, how to watch Champions League 2016 online

Barça travel to the Paradise for a big European night

FC Barcelona Training Session and Press Conference Photo by Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

The Champions League is back in our lives, and nothing like an European night for a Barcelona team hoping to find its best form again. The last several weeks have been filled with disappointing performances and bad results, and the La Liga title begins to look like a difficult achievement this season.

But in the European Cup, despite the ugly loss to Manchester City, Barça are still in control of their group and could regain their confidence by beating a tough Celtic side in a very tough environment of Celtic Park. Known as Paradise, the Scottish champions' stadium becomes hell for any opponent, but in Champions League nights it's a really special atmosphere, and Barça will have to cope with the pressure from the players and the crowd in order to pick up a good result.

If there's a team who can survive any atmosphere, though, that's Barça. The results and performances have been poor recently, but that's where things could be dangerous. As soon as any opponent starts to think they won't be facing the best version of Barça, that's when they could get smashed by a team out to remind all of us that it is still the best in the world.

Lionel Messi and Luis Suárez return to the Barça lineup to face Celtic, so the chances of Barça getting a great win in a great stadium have been increased. It'll be an awesome match. Don't miss it.


Date/Time: Wednesday, November 23, 2016, 7:45pm local time (BST), 8:45pm CET (Europe), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US), 1:15am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Celtic Park, Glasgow, Scotland

Referee: Daniele Orsato (ITA)

TV listings: Fox Sports 2 (US), TSN1 (Canada), BT Sport ESPN (UK), TEN1 SD (India), beIN SPORTS (Spain), elsewhere

Online streaming: Fox Sports GO, FoxSoccer2GO (US), TSN GO (Canada), BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), beIN SPORTS CONNECT (Spain), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)