clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Hércules, 2016 Copa del Rey: Start time, TV listings, live stream, how to watch online

The Spanish Cup starts today for Barcelona

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

FC Barcelona v Malaga CF - La Liga Photo by Manuel Queimadelos Alonso/Getty Images

The two-time defending champions of the Spanish Cup make their debut on Wednesday night in Spain, as Barça visit third-tier side Hércules for the first leg of their Round of 32 matchup. The Blaugrana hope for a big result in the first game to not carry any problems into the second match at Camp Nou in a few weeks.

The Copa del Rey is usually low in the list of priorities for Spanish clubs, but in a season where La Liga seems like a distant dream as Real Madrid begin to run away with the title, it might just be what Barcelona need to taste domestic success this season. Any fan would be more than happy with a Champions League title instead of La Liga, and if the Copa comes as an extra motive for happiness, then it's even better.

Most of Barça's biggest stars aren't expected to feature in this game, but you should watch it anyway because it's Barcelona we're talking about. And since Hércules are such a weak side, we might see a barrage of goals from the Catalans, which would make this game even more fun.

Important note: this match won't be shown in the United States or Canada on television, but you can watch it online via beIN SPORTS CONNECT or the awesome service of FuboTV. It's a legal, high-quality streaming site that gives Barcelona fans a special discount to watch every Barça match all season long. Don't miss the chance to sign up and don't miss the game!


Date/Time: Wednesday, November 30, 2016, 10pm local time, 9pm BST (UK), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (US), 2:30am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Estádio José Rico Pérez, Alicante, Spain

Referee: Will Be There

TV: beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada - Spanish), elsewhere

Online: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), FuboTV (US & Canada, free trial + monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)