clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Sevilla

New, comment

18 players are on Luis Enrique's list for a tough game

Manchester City FC v FC Barcelona - UEFA Champions League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to Seville for a very difficult La Liga match against Sevilla on the road, and coach Luis Enrique has named a squad of 18 players to be in uniform.


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 14. Javier Mascherano, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, Marlon Santos, Nili Perdomo

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Arda Turan, 12. Rafinha Alcântara, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar, 17 Paco Alcácer


The injury crisis continues, and five players are out: Gerard Piqué (ankle), Jérémy Mathieu (calf), Jordi Alba (hamstring), Aleix Vidal (adductor muscle), Andrés Iniesta (knee). Apart from Iniesta, all of the injured stars will be back after the international break, but their absences are gigantic when it comes to such a tough match against one of the top teams in Europe at the moment.

Jordi Masip is the only player not on the list per coach's decision, while Marlon and Nili from Barça B remain part of the squad until the injuries are over.

*****

Projected starting lineup (4-3-3, right-left):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Mascherano, Umtiti, Digne; Rakitic, Busquets, Gomes; Messi, Suárez, Neymar


The match starts at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US) / 1:15am IST (India, next day), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!