clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Osasuna vs Barcelona, 2016 La Liga: Match Info, Team News, Possible Lineups, Injury Updates, more

The ultimate guide to Saturday's early kickoff

FC Barcelona Training Session and Press Conference Photo by Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

Barcelona will look to return to the winning ways after three consecutive draws in La Liga, and they couldn't have a better opportunity to do so than against the worst team in Spain's first division, Osasuna, on Saturday's early kickoff.

Even though the game is away from home, this shouldn't be a difficult match for the Catalans. Osasuna have won only once in fifteen games this season in all competitions, and are coming off six straight losses. Unlike the other promoted teams, Los Rojillos came from the second division without any real additions to the squad in order to play La Liga, and they will be relegated quite easily unless some real work is done in the January transfer window.

Until January comes, though, they're a weak team that hasn't won at home yet, and even though they'll try to make things tough for Barça and might do so for about 30 minutes, they should be an easy victim for Lionel Messi and Co. if the Catalan giants are engaged and looking to win and win comfortably.

If you're a Barça fan, you'll probably watch a good number of goals, so this promises to be fun. Below is the ultimate guide you need: who's in, who's out, probable lineups, start time, everything. Get ready for the game and Visca El Barça!


MATCH INFO

Date/Time: Saturday, December 10th, 2016, 1pm local time (CET), 12pm BST (UK), 7am ET, 4am PT (US), 5:30pm IST (India)

Venue: Estádio El Sadar, Pamplona, Spain

Referee: Juan Martínez Munuera


SQUAD LISTS

Osasuna squad: Mario, Nauzet, Tano, M. Flaño, David García, Unai García, Fuentes, Clerc, Márquez, Oier, Causic, R. Torres, Cuevas, Álex B, León, Riera, Rivière, Kenan

Out: Javier Flaño (Knee), Digard (Knee)

Barcelona squad: Ter Stegen, Cillessen, Piqué, Mascherano, Umtiti, Roberto, Alba, Digne, Busquets, Rakitic, Iniesta, Gomes, Denis, Rafinha, Arda, Messi, Suárez, Alcácer

Out: Neymar (Suspension), Mathieu (Calf)


POSSIBLE LINEUPS