clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Osasuna, 2016 live stream: Time, TV Schedule and How to Watch La Liga Online

Can Barça beat the worst team in the Spanish league? Watch it live!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

VfL Borussia Moenchengladbach v FC Barcelona - UEFA Champions League Photo by Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Bongarts/Getty Images

Barcelona return to league action on Saturday afternoon in Spain, as the Catalan giants travel to Pamplona to face Osasuna on the road. And on paper, this should be very easy for Barça.

Just consider this: Osasuna are the worst team in La Liga. Literally. They've won just one match all season in all competitions, they're yet to win at home, they're on a six-game losing streak and have the worst squad in the first division. They just can't compare to a team like Barça, and they absolutely should lose.

And that's where things get tricky. As crazy as it sounds, Barça have played some of their worst football in games they should win easily, and they've dropped quite a lot of points against very poor opponents, and that has led to the Blaugrana falling six points behind Real Madrid in the title race. Perhaps the sense of urgency and the obligation to win against such a bad team will help Barça play better, and finally pick up three points in a should-win game.

Can Barça do it? We shall find out.

This promises to be a fun game, and if Barça are engaged, they should score quite a few goals, especially with Lionel Messi and Luis Suárez on the pitch. That means you just can't miss it.


Date/Time: Saturday, December 10th, 2016, 1pm local time (CET), 12pm BST (UK), 7am ET, 4am PT (US), 5:30pm IST (India)

Venue: Estádio El Sadar, Pamplona, Spain

Referee: Juan Martínez Munuera

TV listings: beIN SPORTS (US & Canada), beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada, Spanish), Sky Sports 5 (UK), Sony Six SD/HD (India), beIN La Liga (Spain), elsewhere

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (US, Canada, Spain), Sky GO (UK), FuboTV (US & Canada, free trial + monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)