clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad list for international friendly against Al-Ahli

New, comments

Neymar is back!

FC Barcelona v Real Madrid CF - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are in Doha, Qatar, to play a contractual friendly against Al-Ahli, and coach Luis Enrique was asked to bring his entire squad, including two Barça B players:


Goalkeepers: Marc-André ter Stegen, Jasper Cillessen, Jordi Masip

Defenders: Gerard Piqué, Javier Mascherano, Samuel Umtiti, Borja López, Sergi Roberto, Aleix Vidal, Jordi Alba, Lucas Digne

Midfielders: Ivan Rakitic, Sergio Busquets, Denis Suarez, Arda Turan, Andrés Iniesta, Rafinha Alcântara, André Gomes, Carles Aleñá

Forwards: Luis Suárez, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Paco Alcácer


The only absence from this squad is Jérémy Mathieu, who's still out injured and will only return in 2017. Carles Aleñá and Borja López from Barça B will also play on this one. Since this is a friendly, expect the big stars to play around 30 minutes, and then we'll see a lot of rotations so everyone can play.

*****

Projected starting lineup (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Mascherano, Alba; Busquets, Rakitic, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez, Neymar


The match starts at 5pm CET / 4pm BST (UK), 11am ET, 8am PT (US) / 9:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!