clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad list for La Liga match against Espanyol

New, comments

Luis Enrique calls his best 18 players for the 2016 finale

FC Barcelona Training Session Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana open the Camp Nou doors for the visit of local rivals Espanyol, and Luis Enrique has called up 18 players to be in uniform.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Arda Turan, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 12. Rafinha Alcantara

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar Jr., 17 Paco Alcácer


With only Jérémy Mathieu out with an injury, Luis Enrique had 21 players to choose from for this game, and decided to leave Jordi Masip, Aleix Vidal and Andre Gomes out of the squad. They'll probably be on the list for the Copa del Rey match in midweek, but they'll miss the Catalan Derby.

******

Projected starting lineup (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Mascherano, Alba; Busquets, Rakitic, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez, Neymar


The match starts at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US) / 1:15am IST (India, Monday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!