clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Madrid squad named for El Clasico 2016 vs Barcelona

Zidane calls his best available players for the biggest game of the season so far

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Real Madrid CF v CA Osasuna - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

El Clásico is upon us! Barcelona and Real Madrid face off in the biggest football match on the planet this Saturday, and the visitors have already named their squad for the trip to Camp Nou:


Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas, Kiko Casilla, Ruben Yáñez.

Defenders: Dani Carvajal, Pepe, Sergio Ramos, Raphael Varane, Nacho Fernandez, Marcelo

Midfielders: James Rodriguez, Casemiro, Mateo Kovacic, Luka Modric, Marco Asensio, Isco

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo, Karim Benzema, Lucas Vázquez, Mariano


Absolutely no surprises from Zinedine Zidane. With Toni Kroos, Gareth Bale and Álvaro Morata all missing out through injury, these are the 19 best players available for Los Blancos, and they will be in uniform, except for third goalkeeper Ruben Yáñez.

*****

Projected starting lineup (4-2-3-1, right-left):

Navas | Carvajal, Varane, Ramos, Marcelo | Modric, Kovacic | Vázquez, Isco, Ronaldo | Benzema


El Clásico kicks off on Saturday at 4:15pm CET / 3:15pm BST (UK) / 10:15am ET, 7:15am PT (US) / 8:45pm IST (India), and you can join us to watch and comment all the action.

You can watch El Clásico live online with FuboTV. Sign up now and don't miss it!