clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona squad named for Copa del Rey match against Hércules

Luis Enrique calls up 16 players for the Round of 32 second leg

FC Barcelona v RCD Espanyol - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana finish off their 2016 campaign with the second leg of the Copa del Rey Round of 32 against Hércules at Camp Nou, and Luis Enrique has called up 16 players to be in uniform.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 13. Jasper Cillessen, 25. Jordi Masip

Defenders: 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 22. Aleix Vidal, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Arda Turan, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 12. Rafinha Alcântara, 21. André Gomes

Forward: 17. Paco Alcácer


Lionel Messi, Luis Suárez, Neymar Jr., Gerard Piqué and Marc-André ter Stegen are already on vacation, and with Jérémy Mathieu injured, Luis Enrique had only 16 players available on his squad. He could two from Barça B, but he decided to stick with his first team to have a very strong lineup on the field and try to beat Hércules, since a win is necessary following a 1-1 first leg draw three weeks ago.

*******

Projected starting lineup (4-3-3):

Cillessen; Vidal, Mascherano, Umtiti, Digne; Gomes, Rakitic, Denis; Rafinha, Alcácer, Arda


The match starts at 10pm CET (local time) / 9pm BST (UK) / 4pm ET, 1pm PT (US) / 2:30am IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!