clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

El Clasico 2016: FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Real Madrid

New, comments

INIESTA IS BACK!!!!!!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

FC Barcelona v Real CD Espanyol - Copa del Rey Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The biggest football match on Earth takes place on Saturday, as the Blaugrana face Real Madrid at Camp Nou for another edition of El Clásico. And coach Luis Enrique has named a 21-player squad for the game:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suárez, 7. Arda Turan, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar Jr., 17. Paco Alcácer


No surprises from Lucho, and good news: Piqué, Alba, Messi and the returning Iniesta will be in uniform and are probably starting. Jérémy Mathieu is injured, while Jordi Masip, Aleix Vidal and Rafinha Alcântara will watch the game from the stands.

*****

Projected starting lineup (4-3-3, right-left):

Ter Stegen | Mascherano, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba | Roberto, Busquets, Iniesta | Messi, Suárez, Neymar


El Clásico kicks off on Saturday at 4:15pm CET / 3:15pm BST (UK) / 10:15am ET, 7:15am PT (US) / 8:45pm IST (India), and you can join us to watch and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!!! POR GANAR EL CLÁSICO!!!

You can watch El Clásico live online with FuboTV. Sign up now and don't miss it!