clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad list for La Liga match against Osasuna

Rakitic returns!

FC Barcelona v Real Madrid CF - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana have an early kickoff match on the road against Osasuna on Saturday to start this weekend of La Liga action, and coach Luis Enrique has called 18 players to travel and be in uniform.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Arda Turan, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 12. Rafinha Alcântara, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Paco Alcácer


No surprises or Barça B youngsters on the list, and the only big absence is Neymar, who misses out through suspension and injury. Jordi Masip and Aleix Vidal will stay home per coach's decision, and Jérémy Mathieu is still not fit to return yet. Ivan Rakitic returns after serving a Champions League suspension and should be back right into the starting XI.

******

Projected starting lineup (4-3-3):

ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Mascherano, Alba; Busquets, Rakitic, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez, Arda


The match starts at 1pm CET / 12pm BST (UK) / 7am ET, 4am PT (US) / 5:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!