clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Valencia, 2016 La Liga: Game time, TV schedule and online streaming info

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Alex Caparros/Getty Images

In the toughest moments, everyone must come together.

Barcelona are the best team in the world, but they can go through bad times. The last two weeks have been horrible: the 10-point lead in La Liga is now zero points; the team lost El Clásico at home with a bad performance; then came the Annual Trip to Hell and another loss to Real Sociedad at Anoeta.

Even worse than all of that, the Blaugranes were knocked out of the Champions League in the quarterfinal stage with a painful loss to Atlético Madrid. The 39-game unbeaten streak is long gone, and things do not look positive at the moment.

That's when the team and the fans should come together. Two major competitions (league and Cup) are still at stake, and the Catalans are still the favorites to win both. The questions could become the motivation that these players might need in the last few games, and proving to everyone which is the best team in the world will be the mission in the seven finals remaining of the campaign.

The first final is at home, with a packed Camp Nou, against Valencia. Things might not look good right now, but it only takes one game to turn everything around. The team will be hungry to silence the doubters, and we should be in for a sensational night of football in the Catalan capital. Do not miss it.

Match Info

Date/Time: Sunday, April 17, 2016, 8:30pm local time, 7:30pm BST (UK), 2:30pm ET, 11:30am PT, 12:00am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: David Fernández Borbalán

How to Watch

TV: beIN SPORTS (US, Canada), beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada - Spanish), Sky Sports 3 (UK), Sony ESPN (India), Canal+, Abono Fútbol (Spain), more

Online: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), FuboTV (US), SkyGO (UK), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)

Note: you might have noticed FuboTV among the online stream listings. This is a great site that provides legal, high-quality live streaming service of football channels, including beIN SPORTS. If you can't find that channel in your cable provider or you're not near your TV to watch Barcelona games, you can still do it in HD with FuboTV for just $9.99 per month! Don't wait, click here now to sign up!