clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Deportivo La Coruña

David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana hope to end an ugly slump as they visit Deportivo La Coruña on the road. And coach Luis Enrique has named his squad for the game.

Once again, because of many absences, the coach had very few options to choose from, and his few healthy players are going to Riazor. Gerard Piqué is suspended and will not play, but Rafinha Alcântara returns after missing two games with an injury, while Arda Turan is available again after suspension last weekend. Jérémy Mathieu, Thomas Vermaelen and Sandro Ramírez are injured and will not be in uniform.

These are the eighteen men called up by Lucho for the game:

Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Claudio Bravo

Defenders: 2. Douglas Pereira, 6. Dani Alves, 14. Javier Mascherano, 15. Marc Bartra, 18. Jordi Alba, 21. Adriano Correia

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 7. Arda Turan, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 12. Rafinha Alcântara, 20. Sergi Roberto

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar Jr., 17. Munir El-Haddadi

Projected Starting Lineup (4-3-3):

Bravo; Alves, Bartra, Mascherano, Alba; Busquets, Rakitic, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez, Neymar


Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes