clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Espanyol, 2016 La Liga: Start time, TV listings, live stream

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Barcelona can win La Liga this weekend. After four straight games without a loss, no one would believe that would be a possibility. But the Blaugrana have a chance of clinching the title with one game to go.

This has been a fascinating season for the Catalan giants. They began with a litany of injuries, painful losses and poor perspectives. But things clicked, and the team embarked on a historic, record-setting 39 games without defeat. They basically wrapped up the league title and looked unbeatable against any opponent. Then something happened, the streak was gone, the team feel off a cliff, was knocked out of the Champions League, and lost a nine-point lead in the league.

Somehow, then, they bounced back, returned to dominant form, and won the last three games by a combined score of 16-0. The real Barça is back, and it's safe to have the favorite status again. But they have to do their job to ensure they'll win the league and the Cup, finishing this crazy campaign with a double that will make this a very successful season.

Sunday's game against Espanyol is a very tough test. The two best team in Catalonia hate each other, and Barça's opponents have a mission to beat the Blaugranes and give the league trophy to one of the Madrid teams. The 'MSN' trio and their friends also have a mission: prove the world they're still the best. Yes, this will be a sensational, must-watch, can't-miss game. You better watch it.

Match Info

Date/Time: Sunday, May 7, 2016, 5pm local time (CET), 4pm BST (UK), 11am ET, 8am PT (US), 8:30pm IST (India)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Spain

Referee: Jesús Gil Manzano

How to Watch

TV: beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada, Spanish), Sky Sports 2 (UK), Sony ESPN (India), Movistar TV Fútbol, Abono Futbol, Canal+ Partidazo, Canal+ Liga (Spain), more

OnlinebeIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), Sky GO, NOW TV (UK),  FuboTV (US only, monthly subscription, click here to sign up), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)