clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Portugal vs France, Euro 2016: Live Open Thread, How to Watch Online

New, comments
Alex Livesey/Getty Images

After a month of excitement, surprises and great football, we arrive at the Stade de France for the Euro 2016 Final on Sunday, with France taking on Portugal looking to win a major tournament at home for the third time in its history.

Les Bleus are the favorites. They have the better team who has played better throughout the tournament, they have the top scorer in the tournament (Antoine Griezmann), two amazing playmakers in midfield (Dimitri Payet and Paul Pogba), and a whole country completely focused on supporting and leading their warriors to an amazing title.

But they face a Portugal side that has Cristiano Ronaldo, and you just cannot discount him. As annoying as you may think he is, you can't deny his talent, and you know he can turn it up on Sunday and lead his team to a trophy. It's not only Ronaldo, though. Renato Sanches has been incredible so far, Nani has turned his career around with a strong tournament, and the defense is able to survive against strong offenses.

This is the finale, and we know it could either be a spectacular, unforgettable match, or a simply garbage game that will drag itself to the end. Regardless, you should watch it.

Match Info, How to Watch

Venue: Stade de France, Saint-Denis, France

Start time: 9pm local time, 8pm BST (UK), 3pm ET, Noon PT (US), 12:30am IST (India, next day)

On TV: ESPN, ESPN3 (US), ESPN Deportes (US - Spanish), TSN (Canada), BBC One, ITV 1 (UK),  Sony ESPN, Sony Six, Sony LIV (India), more

Online: WatchESPN (US), BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub (UK), ESPN.in Live Streaming (India), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)