clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Celtic, 2016 Champions Cup: Start time, TV listings, live stream

The Blaugranes begin their preseason against the Scottish champions

Stu Forster/Getty Images

The best team in the world is back.

After two months off following another successful season with a domestic double and four total trophies won, Barcelona football returns to our lives, and that obviously is fantastic news. Luis Enrique is still the manager, the squad is even stronger thanks to an incredible month of July in the transfer market, and the expectations are once again sky high for the Catalan giants.

There will be no huge preseason tour for Barça this year. The team travelled to the United States in 2015 with a lot of young players and more time on the plane than on the training ground, and that suboptimal preparation led to an injury-plagued start to the campaign. This time around, all four friendlies are in Europe, against very good opposition and with almost all members of the squad healthy and available.

To kick off the International Champions Cup, Barça travel to Dublin, Ireland to face Scottish champions Celtic at Aviva Stadium. Lionel Messi and Luis Suárez are sure to play, so if the return of Barcelona football wasn't enough, you got two members of the 'MSN' trio ready to score from the first preseason game. Yeah, you can't miss it.

Date/Time: Saturday, July 30, 2016, 6pm BST (UK), 7pm CET (Europe), 1pm ET, 10am PT (US), 10:30pm IST (India, next day)

Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin, Ireland

Referee: Will Be There

On TV: ESPN (US), ESPN Deportes (US - Spanish), TSN5 (Canada), Sky Sports 1 (UK), Sony ESPN (India), TV3, La Sexta (Spain), elsewhere

Online: WatchESPN (US), SKY GO (UK), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)