clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Germany vs France, Euro 2016 semifinal: Live Open Thread, How to Watch Online

New, comments
Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

There are very few times in today's football that international play is actually exciting. We all love club football and dread those two weeks of international break during the season, and we just don't want to watch national teams play during the summer, because our club players might get injured.

However, there are some games that make all the international hate go away, and that is what we get on Thursday, when Germany and France face off in Marseille for a chance to play Portugal on Sunday. These are the undisputed best teams in the tournament, who should be playing in the final but somehow got put together one game earlier.

Germany have played great football throughout the European Championships, and got through Italy on penalties, beating the Azzurri for the first time in a major tournament, which gives them great confidence. Les Bleus are the home team, a great one, and have destroyed Iceland with ease in the quarterfinals.

The World Cup winners are in great form, and the French have caught fire at the perfect time. This match has all the ingredients to be one of the great games in recent history, and you should not miss.

Match Info, How to Watch

Venue: Stade Vélodrome, Marseille, France

Start time: 9pm local time, 8pm BST (UK), 3pm ET, Noon PT (US), 12:30am IST (India, next day)

On TV: ESPN, ESPN3 (US), TSN (Canada), BBC One (UK), Sony ESPN, Sony LIV, Sony Six (India), TeleCinco (Spain), more

Online: WatchESPN (US), BBC iPlayer (UK), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)