clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for Spanish Super Cup second leg against Sevilla

Coach Luis Enrique has called 18 players for the title-clinching game

Sevilla FC vs FC Barcelona - Spanish Super Cup Final 1st Leg Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

The next Barcelona is upon us! The Blaugrana are 90 minutes away from lifting the Spanish Super Cup trophy against Sevilla at Camp Nou, and coach Luis Enrique has already called up his squad for the match.

It's a list without any surprises from Lucho, who called his best available players. Without the injured Iniesta and Mathieu, Jordi Alba and Sergi Samper have been added to the list. Alba is back after dealing with stomach issues and a slight muscle problem, while Samper gets a call for the first time this season. Douglas Pereira is out per coach's decision, while keeper Ter Stegen is still recovering from injury.

These are the 18 players called up by Lucho to be in uniform on Wednesday night:

Goalkeepers: 13. Claudio Bravo, 25. Jordi Masip

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 22. Aleix Vidal, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Arda Turan, 16. Sergi Samper, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Munir El-Haddadi

Projected Starting Lineup (4-3-3):

Bravo | Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Digne | Busquets, Rakitic, Denis | Messi, Suárez, Arda

*****

The match starts at 23:00 CET / 22:00 BST (UK), 17:00 ET, 14:00 PT (US), 02:30 IST (India, next day), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!