clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Sevilla, 2016 Spanish Super Cup: Start time, TV listings, live stream

The Blaugranes look to win their first trophy of the season

Sevilla FC vs FC Barcelona - Spanish Super Cup Final 1st Leg Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

Barcelona look to win their first trophy of the season, facing Sevilla at Camp Nou in the second leg of the Spanish Super Cup. After taking a phenomenal 2-0 result on the road last Sunday, the Catalan giants are in prime position to win another championship.

The Luis Enrique Era has certainly been very successful for the world's best team. In just two seasons, Barça won seven of a possible nine titles, a formidable record for the coach that arrived under a cloud of doubts two years ago. Now Lucho has established himself as a world-class manager, and he looks to kick off his third season in charge of the Blaugrana with another piece of silverware.

Enrique, Lionel Messi, Luis Suárez and Co. are the favorites, but Sevilla are more than capable of pulling off a shocking upset at Camp Nou. This should be an amazing game, one you cannot miss.

*****

Date/Time: Wednesday, August 17, 2016, 11pm local time (CET), 10pm BST (UK), 5pm ET, 2pm PT (US), 2:30am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Will Be There

On TV: ESPN2 (US), ESPN Deportes (US - Spanish), Sky Sports 1 (UK), Sony Six, Sony ESPN (India), TeleCinco, TV3 (Spain), elsewhere

Online streaming: WatchESPN (US), Sky GO (UK), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)