clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Leicester City, 2016 Champions Cup: Start time, TV listings, live stream

Preseason continues for the Catalan giants against the Premier League champs

International Champions Cup 2016 - Celtic v Barcelona Photo by Charles McQuillan/Getty Images

Preseason continues for Barcelona, as the world's best team look to build upon a 3-1 win over Celtic FC last weekend with an exciting friendly match against the biggest surprise of last season, Premier League champions Leicester City.

More than two months removed from that historical achievement, it's still hard to wrap the head around what the Foxes accomplished. Leicester took on the entire league in unforgettable fashion, playing an exciting brand of football and taking down every single one of England's giant clubs on the road to a shocking, yet deserved championship.

Now, the challenge for Claudio Ranieri's men is to prepare for a very difficult season. Leicester hope to repeat as champions against much stronger, improved sides like Manchester City, Chelsea and Manchester United. In addition to a tougher league campaign, the Foxes have a Champions League to play, something nobody expected one year ago.

Facing Barça will give Leicester an idea of the opposition ahead in the European Cup, and the Catalan giants will take on an opponent capable of shocking the world week in and week out. Will Leicester counter-attack their way to another improbable victory, or will Barcelona confirm why they're the best team on the planet? This is just a friendly, but it's so good you cannot afford to miss it.

Date/Time: Wednesday, August 3, 2016, 8pm local time, 7pm BST (UK), 2pm ET, 11am PT (US), 11:30pm IST (India)

Venue: Friends Arena, Stockholm, Sweden

Referee: Shall Be Present

On TV: ESPN (US), ESPN Deportes (US - Spanish), TSN2 (Canada), Sky Sports 1 (UK), Sony ESPN (India), TV3, Antena 3 (Spain), elsewhere

Online streaming: WatchESPN (US), Sky GO (UK), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)