clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs. Uruguay, World Cup 2018 qualifying: Time, TV schedule and live stream

Barcelona teammates Lionel Messi and Luis Suárez face off against each other. What's not to like?

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Alex Caparros/Getty Images

Lionel Messi and Luis Suárez are two of the best players in the world. They have been Barcelona teammates for over two years now, and they're close friends on and off the pitch.

But on Thursday, they'll be rivals in a gigantic match, as Argentina and Uruguay face off in the seventh round of the South America Qualifying for the 2018 World Cup. The Albiceleste and the Celeste are historic footballing rivals, and both national teams need the victory and promise to have a truly great battle on the pitch.

It will certainly be strange to see two great friends and teammates having to play against each other, but that's the beauty of football. You cannot miss it.

***

Date/Time: Thursday, September 1, 2016, 8:30pm local time, 1:30am CET (Europe, next day), 12:30am BST (UK, next day), 7:30pm ET, 4:30pm PT (US), 5am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza, Argentina

Competition: 2018 World Cup South America Qualifying

Barcelona players: Lionel Messi, Javier Mascherano (ARG), Luis Suárez (URU)

On TVbeIN SPORTS (US & Canada), beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada - Spanish), Sony ESPN (India), elsewhere

OnlinebeIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), FuboTV (monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)