clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Alavés, 2016 live stream: Start time, TV listings and how to watch La Liga online

The Blaugranes look to stay perfect in La Liga

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Sevilla FC vs FC Barcelona - Spanish Super Cup Final 1st Leg Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

The international break is over, and club football returns to our lives. The Champions League starts in just three days, but before the European Cup kicks off, Barcelona have an important La Liga match to play on Saturday.

You wouldn't think it's that important when Deportivo Alavés come to Camp Nou, since it's a team that just won promotion to La Liga and will probably fight against relegation all season. But while the opponent isn't the strongest, Barça are the last title contender to play this weekend, and both Atlético Madrid and Real Madrid have won their games, putting pressure on the Catalans to win their game as well and stay at the top of the table.

That's how La Liga works: you can't drop points in any game because the others will win and put pressure on you. This is why the Spanish league is fun, this is why Barcelona have to win today, and this is why you have to watch it. Don't miss it.


Date/Time: Saturday, September 10, 2016, 8:30pm local time, 7:30pm BST (UK), 2:30pm ET, 11:30am PT, 12am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Mario Melero López

TV listings: beIN SPORTS (US & Canada), beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada - Spanish), Sky Sports 2 (UK), Sony Six (India), Movistar+, Canal+ Partidazo (Spain), elsewhere

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), Sky GO (UK), FuboTV (US, monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)