clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Atlético Madrid

New, comments

Luis Enrique will use his best players at Camp Nou

FC Barcelona Training Session and Press Conference Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

Barcelona manager Luis Enrique called up 18 players to be in uniform for Wednesday's giant La Liga match against Atlético Madrid.


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 24. Jérémy Mathieu

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Arda Turan, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar Jr., 17. Paco Alcácer


No surprises from Enrique. With Samuel Umtiti injured, Lucho recalls Mathieu into the squad, but the Frenchman should be on the bench. A little surprise is the total absence of Rafinha Alcântara, who played a great match against Leganés and will not even be on the bench, as well as Jordi Masip and Aleix Vidal, who are out per Lucho's decision.

Predicted Barça starting lineup (4-3-3, r-l):

Ter Stegen | Roberto, Piqué, Mascherano, Alba | Busquets, Rakitic, Iniesta | Messi, Suárez, Neymar


The match starts at 10pm CET / 9pm BST (UK) / 4pm ET, 1pm PT (US) / 1:30am IST (India, Thursday) and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!