clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sporting Gijón vs Barcelona, 2016 La Liga live stream: Start time, TV schedule and how to watch online

The Messi-less Blaugranes look for a big league win

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

CD Leganes v FC Barcelona - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

It's not good to lose your best player, unless you got two of the best players in the world on your team.

Barcelona lost Lionel Messi to a groin injury in last Wednesday's La Liga match against Atlético Madrid, and the Argentine superstar will miss the last three weeks of action. Any team would be desperate to be without their top footballer, but Barça have Neymar and Luis Suárez. That's unfair, but no Barça fans will complain and they hope that the two superstars lead the Catalans to victory.

Neymar and Suárez' first challenge without Messi is a league visit to Sporting Gijón on Saturday. If you live in the United States or Canada, you can watch a live (and legal) stream with the FuboTV service. The full listings for TV around the world are below. Do not miss it!


Date/Time: Saturday, September 24, 2016, 4:15pm local time (CET), 3:15pm BST (UK), 10:15am ET, 7:15am PT (US), 7:45pm IST (India)

Venue: El Molinón, Gijón, Spain

Referee: Carlos Del Cerro Grande

TV listings: beIN SPORTS (US & Canada), beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada - Spanish), Sony Six SD/HD (India), beIN La Liga, Movistar+ (Spain), elsewhere

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (US, Canada, Spain), FuboTV (US & Canada, monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)