clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UEFA Champions League Live Thread (September 27, 2016): Schedule, start time, TV listings, live stream

New, comments

Borussia Dortmund vs Real Madrid highlights a very good day of Champions League action

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Borussia Dortmund v FC Schalke 04 - Bundesliga Photo by Christof Koepsel/Bongarts/Getty Images

The Chaaaaaaaaaampioooooooooooonssss...

The UEFA Champions League is back in our lives, and it is a very exciting day ahead of us. Barcelona won't play today, which gives us the chance to watch a spectacular game: Borussia Dortmund and Real Madrid clash at Signal Iduna Park in Germany, and one of the most exciting teams in football faces the European champions in what promises to be a great match.

Dortmund and Madrid have produced amazing matchups over the past few seasons, and the Yellow Wall will once again create one of the most incredible atmospheres in world football. This is the highlight of the day, obviously, but there are few more interesting matchups, including Leicester City's first ever home match in the Champions League. Who would have thought this would ever happen, and yet it will. Incredible.

If you want to watch the day's matches online, you can do it on FoxSoccer2Go or WatchESPN (US users only). Canada users can also watch a live stream of Dortmund-Madrid with beIN SPORTS CONNECT or FuboTV. The full TV listings and match schedule are below:


Monaco vs Bayer Leverkusen

TV: ESPN2 (US), TSN2 (Canada), BT Sport Extra (UK)

CSKA Moskva vs Tottenham Hotspur

TV: FS2 (US), TSN1 (Canada), BT Sport 3 (UK), TEN 1 (India)

Borussia Dortmund vs Real Madrid

TV: FS1 (US), beIN SPORTS (Canada), TEN 2 (India), BT Sport ESPN (UK)

Sporting CP vs Legia Warsaw

TV: TSN 3 (Canada), BT Sport Extra (UK); Online: WatchESPN (US)

Kobenhavn vs Club Brugge

TV: BT Sport Extra (UK); Online: WatchESPN (US)

Leicester City vs FC Porto

TV: Fox Sports (US), TSN4 (Canada), BT Sport 2 (UK)

Sevilla vs Lyon

TV: TSN5 (Canada), BT Sport Extra (UK); Online: WatchESPN (US)

Dinamo Zagreb vs Juventus

TV: TEN 1 HD (India), BT Sport Extra (UK); Online: WatchESPN (US)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)


All matches start at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US), 12:15am IST (India, next day), and you can use the comment section below to follow and comment all the action.

Have fun!