clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Venezuela vs. Argentina, 2016 live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch World Cup qualifying online

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Kelley L Cox-USA TODAY Sports

The international break is almost over, but the South American Qualifiers for the 2018 World Cup are still going on and a few Barcelona players are in action. Neymar and Luis Suárez represent Brazil and Uruguay, while El Jefecito plays for the Albiceleste.

Javier Mascherano and Argentina visit Venezuela on Tuesday night, and the two-time Copa América finalists hope to stay in the top four that will qualify for the biggest tournament in football, two years from now in Russia. The Vinotinto is not a tough opponent, and Argentina should win this one easily.

Even without Lionel Messi, Argentina are still very talented and entertaining. Mascherano, Erik Lamela, Ever Banega, Ángel di María... what a squad! It should be a fun match, and you have to watch it.

***

Date/Time: Tuesday, September 6, 2016, 8pm local time, 1am CET (Europe, next day), 12am BST (UK, next day), 7pm ET, 4pm PT (US), 4:30am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Estadio Metropolitano, Mérida, Venezuela

RefereeRoddy Zambrano (ECU)

Barcelona players: Javier Mascherano

TV listingsbeIN SPORTS (US & Canada), Sony ESPN (India), elsewhere

Online streamingbeIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), FuboTV (US, monthly subscrpition, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)