clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Brazil vs. Colombia, 2016 live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch World Cup qualifying online

Neymar will be in action and it will be a preview of El Clásico against Real Madrid's James Rodriguez!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Lars Baron/Getty Images

Barcelona football is almost coming back, but some internationals are still in action on Tuesday before returning to the Catalan capital to play for the Blaugrana on the weekend. One of those internationals is Neymar, who represents Brazil in their 2018 World Cup Qualifying match against Colombia.

This is a big game. After a poor start to the South American Qualifiers under former manager Dunga, Brazil brought the media darling and the country's best manager, Tite, to try and restore Brazil's dominance in the continent. His managerial debut was a fantastic 3-0 win at Ecuador, a statement victory to show that Tite will make the once mighty Seleção return to their historic winning form.

For Neymar, this can only be good. Even with bad coaching in the form of Dunga and Big Phil Scolari before him, he was still able to score loads of goals and be the biggest star in Brazilian football. Now he has a fantastic coach, and he will have even more chances to shine and lead his side to victories.

Colombia presents a major challenge. Real Madrid reject James Rodríguez is a big deal for Colombia, and he's the brains of the operation and one of the most talented players on the planet once he plays for the national team. Along with the likes of Juan Cuadrado and Carlos Bacca, James can cause problems to Neymar's team, and we're in for a fantastic match, and even a little preview of El Clásico! You cannot miss it.

***

Date/Time: Tuesday, September 6, 2016, 8:45pm local time, 2:45am CET (Europe, next day), 1:45am BST (UK, next day), 8:45pm ET, 5:45pm PT (US), 6:15am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Arena da Amazônia, Manaus, Brazil

Referee: Patrício Loustau (ARG)

Barcelona players: Neymar

TV listingsbeIN SPORTS (US & Canada), beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada - Spanish), Sony Six (India), elsewhere

Online streamingbeIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), FuboTV (US, monthly subscrpition, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)