clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Las Palmas

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for Sunday’s game at Camp Nou

Barcelona v Espanyol - La Liga Photo by Manuel Queimadelos Alonso/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana play their last La Liga game before the international break against Las Palmas at Camp Nou, and Ernesto Valverde has called 18 players to be in uniform on Sunday.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 16. Gerard Deulofeu, 22. Aleix Vidal


Valverde once again leaves Paco Alcácer and Arda Turan out of the squad, and Lucas Digne also misses out per the coach’s decision. Thomas Vermaelen, Rafinha Alcântara and Ousmane Dembélé cannot play due to injury.

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Deulofeu, Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off at 4:15pm CET / 3:15pm (UK & Nigeria) / 10:15am ET, 7:15am PT (USA) / 7:45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!