clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs. Ecuador live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch World Cup Qualifiers online

Lionel Messi plays the biggest game of his life with Argentina, and you cannot miss it

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Soccer: 2016 Copa America Centenario-Argentina at Venezuela Winslow Townson-USA TODAY Sports

The international breaks are bad for most football fans because we don’t get to watch our favorite club for two weeks while our players risk getting injured in meaningless games. However, there are very few matches with real importance, and the best player in Barcelona history will take part in it today.

Lionel Messi and Argentina play their last World Cup Qualifier against Ecuador at the Atahualpa Stadium tonight, and this might be the biggest game of Messi’s career with the Albiceleste. As good as Leo has been with Barça, missing out on a World Cup could be a disaster for Messi’s legacy, and an entire nation along with many Barça fans will get behind the best player in the world.

Javier Mascherano also represents Barcelona in this one, but it’s really all about Messi. Leo’s career with Argentina depends on tonight, and this really is a game you cannot miss.


LINEUPS

Argentina starting XI:

Romero; Mercado, Mascherano, Otamendi, Acuña; Pérez, Biglia; Salvio, Messi, Di María; Benedetto

Ecuador starting XI:

Banguera; Velasco, Aimar, Arboleda, Ramírez; Orejuela; Ibarra, Intriago, Cevallos, Ibarra; Ordóñez


HOW TO WATCH

Venue: Estadio Olímpico Atahualpa, Quito, Ecuador

Kickoff time: 8:30pm local time, 12:30am (UK & Nigeria, Wednesday), 1:30am CET (Barcelona, Wednesday), 7:30pm ET, 4:30pm PT (USA), 5am IST (India, Wednesday)

Television: beIN SPORTS En Español (USA & Canada - Spanish), SuperSport 5 (Nigeria), Not Televised (UK)

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)