clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Atlético Madrid

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for this Saturday’s big game

Sporting CP v FC Barcelona - UEFA Champions League Photo by Octavio Passos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to the Wanda Metropolitano for a giant La Liga game against Atlético Madrid, and Ernesto Valverde has called 18 players to be in uniform tonight.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 16. Gerard Deulofeu


There were no injuries during the international break, which is good news ahead of such a big game. Rafinha Alcântara, Ousmane Dembélé and Arda Turan miss out due to injury, while Paco Alcácer, Aleix Vidal and Thomas Vermaelen are left out by Valverde.

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Denis, Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off on Saturday at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm (UK & Nigeria) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA) / 12:15am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!