clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Málaga

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up players for Saturday’s match at Camp Nou

FC Barcelona v CD Leganes - La Liga Photo by Alex Caparros/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Málaga to Camp Nou looking to return to the winning ways in La Liga and maintain their large advantage at the top of the table, and Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players to be in uniform tonight.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 19. Lucas Digne, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 16. Gerard Deulofeu, 17. Paco Alcácer


Valverde calls up the same 18 that were in uniform against Olympiacos, which clearly shows the players out of favor with the manager. Those would be Arda Turan, Aleix Vidal and Thomas Vermaelen, once again not called to action. Jordi Alba, Rafinha Alcântara and Ousmane Dembélé miss out through injury.

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Digne; Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Deulofeu, Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off on Saturday night at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm (UK & Nigeria) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA) / 12:15am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the acion.

VISCA EL BARÇA!