clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs. Peru live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch World Cup Qualifiers online

Lionel Messi has a huge match to play tonight, and you cannot miss it

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Brazil Global Tour - Brazil v Argentina Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images

Even though Barcelona don’t play for the next two weeks, the club’s biggest star will play two gigantic World Cup Qualifiers with his home country. Lionel Messi and Argentina play their last two matches hoping to get a place in Russia, and the first is a truly huge game.

Argentina welcome Peru tonight to the mythical La Bombonera, one of the most historic stadiums in the world, where Messi will play a competitive match for the first time in his career. Peru are fourth, equal on points with fifth place Argentina, and the winner of this game will take a giant step towards qualification.

If they lose, though, Argentina will go into their last game away at Ecuador in danger of missing out in the World Cup entirely. The Albiceleste needs Messi more than ever, and Leo will surely look to help his team go to Russia with a big win tonight. This is a huge game for Argentina and Messi, and you cannot miss it.


LINEUPS

Argentina starting XI:

Romero; Mercado, Mascherano, Otamendi, Acuña; Biglia, Banega; Di María, Messi, Gómez; Benedetto

Peru starting XI:

Gallese; Corzo, Araujo, Rodríguez, Trauco; Peña, Tapia, Yotún; Farfán, Guerrero, Flores


HOW TO WATCH

Venue: La Bombonera, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Kickoff time: 1:30am CET (Barcelona, Friday), 12:30am (UK & Nigeria, Friday), 7:30pm ET, 4:30pm PT (USA), 5am IST (India, Friday)

Television: beIN SPORTS En Español (USA & Canada - Spanish), Not Televised (UK), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 3 (India)

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)