clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Celta Vigo

Ernesto Valverde has called 18 players for Saturday’s early kickoff

Valencia v Barcelona - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Celta Vigo to the Camp Nou on Saturday’s early kickoff in La Liga, and Ernesto Valverde has called 18 players to be in uniform for this one.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 22. Aleix Vidal, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 25. Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Paco Alcácer


All the players rested for the midweek game in the Copa del Rey are recalled for this one, and there are more good news with the return of André Gomes from injury. Nélson Semedo and Gerard Deulofeu are rested, while Javier Mascherano, Ousmane Dembélé, Arda Turan and Rafinha Alcântara miss out through injury.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-1-2):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi; Alcácer, Suárez


The match kicks off at 1pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria) / 12pm GMT (UK) / 7am ET, 4am PT (USA) / 5:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!