clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for Round 27 of La Liga against Deportivo La Coruña

No Neymar or Rafinha, but Denis is back!

FC Barcelona v RC Celta de Vigo - La Liga Photo by Alex Caparros/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to the Riazor for a tough La Liga match against Deportivo La Coruña, and coach Luis Enrique has called up 18 players to be in uniform for the match.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Arda Turan, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 21. André Gomes, 28. Carles Aleñá

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Paco Alcácer


The two big absences are Rafinha Alcântara and Neymar, who picked up minor issues (illness and muscle, respectively) and couldn't travel with the group. Denis Suarez returns to the squad and Carles Aleñá from Barça B is called to play in midfield. Jordi Masip misses out per Lucho's decision, while Aleix Vidal and Jérémy Mathieu are injured.

**********

Projected starting lineup (3-3-1-3):

Ter Stegen; Mascherano, Piqué, Alba; Roberto, Rakitic, Gomes; Messi; Denis, Suárez, Arda


The match kicks off on Sunday at 4:15pm CET / 3:15pm BST (UK) / 11:15am EST, 8:15am PST (USA) / 8:45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!