clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for Round 26 of La Liga against Celta Vigo

New, comments

Arda Turan returns!

Real Betis Balompie v FC Barcelona - La Liga Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana play a very important La Liga match against Celta Vigo on Saturday, and coach Luis Enrique has called up 18 players to be in uniform.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Arda Turan, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 12. Rafinha Alcântara

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar Jr., 17. Paco Alcácer


There are good and bad news: the good news is the return of Arda Turan, who missed the last few matches with a groin problem but should be ready for a good few minutes against Celta. The bad news is that André Gomes has an illness and joins Aleix Vidal and Jérémy Mathieu on the medical department. Jordi Masip misses out per coach's decision.

********

Projected starting lineup (3-3-1-3):

Ter Stegen; Mascherano, Piqué, Umtiti; Roberto, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi; Rafinha, Suárez, Neymar


The match starts on Saturday at 8:45PM CET / 7:45PM GMT (UK) / 2:45PM EST, 11:45AM PST (USA) / 1:15AM IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!