clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Granada

New, comments

No Messi or Piqué

FC Barcelona v Valencia CF - La Liga Photo by Alex Caparros/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to Granada for a very important La Liga game, and coach Luis Enrique has called 18 players for the trip.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Jérémy Mathieu

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 12. Rafinha Alcântara, 21. André Gomes, 28. Carles Aleñá

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 11. Neymar Jr., 17. Paco Alcácer


Luis Enrique is without the suspended Lionel Messi and decided to leave out Gerard Piqué and Jordi Masip, while Arda Turan and Aleix Vidal miss out through injury. Carles Aleñá from Barça B completes the 18-man squad list.

*******

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Mascherano, Mathieu, Alba; Rakitic, Gomes, Denis; Rafinha, Alcácer, Neymar


The match starts on Sunday at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA) / 12:15am IST (India, Monday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!