clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Sevilla

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for the game at Camp Nou

CD Leganes v FC Barcelona - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are back in action after the international break, and they start a very difficult week with a huge La Liga game against leaders Sevilla.

Manager Ernesto Valverde has called up the following 18 players to be in uniform for the match:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 36. Chumi

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 8. Arthur, 12. Rafinha, 20. Sergi Roberto, 22. Arturo Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 19. Munir


The big news here is the return of Sergi Roberto, who’s back after a hamstring injury and gives Valverde a new option for defense and midfield. Missing with injury are Samuel Umtiti and Thomas Vermaelen, while Malcom, Denis Suarez, Sergi Samper and Carles Aleñá.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Arthur; Messi, Suárez, Coutinho


The match kicks off at 8.45pm CET (Barcelona), 7.45pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 2.45pm ET, 11.45am PT (USA), 12.15am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!