clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Croatia vs Spain live stream: Preview, Kickoff time, TV channel, how to watch UEFA Nations League online

It’s a big international game with top Barça players in action. It’s must-watch.

Iran v Spain: Group B - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images

The international break is here, and while this is normally a nightmare for club football fans, some international matches are really worth watching. One of them is Thursday’s clash between Croatia and Spain in the UEFA Nations League.

This game will feature Barcelona superstars Ivan Rakitic, Sergio Busquets and Jordi Alba, who’s making his first appearance for Spain under new manager Luis Enrique. Alba has been spectacular for Barça, and his form is rewarded with a return to his national team.

The Nations League is not a friendly competition, and this game has real meaning: there’s a spot in the Final Four at stake for both nations. Spain’s job is easy: win this one and they’re in; Croatia have to beat La Roja and then go to Wembley Stadium to defeat England in order to reach the Final Four. They’re also in danger of relegation to Division B if they lose both games, so they’re certainly taking this game very seriously.

I know it’s hard to get excited for international games, but this should be a good one. There are three Barça stars in action and real stakes involved. So can you give it a shot?


MATCH INFO

Date/Time: Thursday, November 15, 2018, 8.45pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 7.45pm GMT (UK), 2.45pm ET, 11.45am PT (USA), 1.15am IST (India, Friday)

Venue: Stadion Maksimir, Zagreb, Croatia

Referee: Aleksei Kulbakov (BLR)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM UEFA NATIONS LEAGUE

How to watch on TV: Sky Sports Premier League (UK), SONY TEN 2 (India), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), others

How to stream: ESPN+ (USA), Sky GO (UK), others