clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Levante

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called up 19 players for Sunday’s league trip

PSV v FC Barcelona - UEFA Champions League Group B Photo by Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are back in action in La Liga with a difficult road game against Levante, and Ernesto Valverde has called his best available players to make sure of a win and the top spot in the table.

These are the 19 men traveling to València, with one of them to be cut before the final matchday squad is announced:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 24. Thomas Vermaelen, 27. Juan Miranda

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 8. Arthur, 21. Carles Aleñá, 22. Arturo Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 19. Munir


There are no fresh injury concerns for Valverde after the game against Tottenham, which is actually good news with all the issues in that department over the last month. But there are still players missing with physical problems: Samuel Umtiti, Sergi Roberto, Malcom, Sergi Samper and Rafinha are all out, and none of them are expected back before the end of the year as of now.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Vidal, Busquets, Arthur; Messi, Suárez, Dembélé


The match kicks off at 8.45pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 7.45pm GMT (UK), 2.45pm ET, 11.45am PT (USA), 1.15am IST (India, Monday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!